The Ernst-Ruska-Award 2007 of the German Society for Electron Microscopy e.V. (DGE)

was awarded on decision of the Ernst-Ruska-Award Committee

Prof. Dr. Ueli Aebi, Basel
Dr. Linda Amos, Cambridge
Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Karnthaler, Wien
Prof. Dr. Knut Urban, Juelich
Dr. Heinz Schwarz, Tübingen
Prof. Dr. Michiyoshi Tanaka, Sendai

jointly to the following awardees :

Prof. Hiroshi Jinnai, Prof. Richard J. Spontak, and Prof. Paul A. Midgley

for their work on:

"Novel and Quantitative Uses of Electron Tomography in the 3D Study of Nanostructured Materials"

The awards were presented at the opening ceremony of the Microscopy Conference 2007 in Saarbrücken
on Monday, September 3rd 2007.
picture of laureates 2007